PWDs Call On Buhari To Appoint Members As Minister, federal boards members in parastatals to his cabinet


Zakaa Lazarus, Abuja.

All Progressives Congress (APC) wing of Persons With Disabilities PWDs, has called on President Muhammad Buhari to appoint it’s members as ministers and members of federal board of parastatals in his cabinet.

In a communique issued
at the end of the maiden APC PWDS national summit for State, zonal leaders and the national leader in Abuja, today August 4th, 2022, PWD promised unalloyed support and solidarity of all clusters of PWDs in Nigeria and diaspora.


President Buhari

The PWDs further resolved as follows: “We registered our gratitude to The National Chairman of our great party, APC, His Excellency, Senator Abdullahi Adamu and the entire NWC members for demonstrable inclusive ideals.

“Like Oliver Twist, we call on our dearest President to complete his love for PWDs by appointing PWDs as Minister, members of federal boards and parastatals in his cabinet to finally put a nail on the coffin of discrimination, stigmatisation and rejection of PWDs in Nigeria.

“The Summit passionately appealed to the conscience of state Governors who have not domesticated the Discrimination Against Persons with Disabilities (Prohibition) Act, 2018 to bequeath an enduring legacy to to the PWDs community.

“With 25 million votes from PWDs, we resolved to set up all inclusive PWDs campaign structure to the polling units level, to work for the victory of our presidential ticket; Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu and Senator Kashim Shettima; our Governors and other candidates of our party.

“More so, we appeal to our Governors, who are the leaders of the party to give PWDs leaders in the Zones and States listening ears in order to fulfill their mandates of political, economic and social inclusion of PWDs in APC.

“To achieve this, we ask that PWDs must be involved in all the campaign structures of the party at the national and various states by setting up PWDs directorate to accommodate the peculiarities of the PWD community.

“Also, we emphasized that Nigerians must understand that disability is never by choice, and nobody is immuned. We are PWDs either by birth, negligence by our parents and guardians, accidents, war, age, disease and epidemic.

“Lack of finances to oil the activities of PWDs at the state/zonal/national levels was identified while urging the party’s hierarchy at the national and states to support PWDs with mobility to achieve the daunting task ahead of campaigns.

“The Summit noted that the National Disabilities Commission have done so much for the PWDs community and those of us in the APC are willing partners of the Commission to reach more PWDs in Nigeria.

“On insecurity in Nigeria, we reject the drums of dooms and wars by merchants of instability. Nigeria’s security is the collective responsibility of all Nigerians. Enough is enough, this beat of war must stop, we in the PWDs community will not dance to it.

“We resolved to stand by his leadership and appealed to all leaders to shun anti-party activities

The communique was adopted by Hon. Isah Umar Aliyu (APC, State Leader, PWDs, Niger state) and seconded by Hon Nafiu Lukman (APC, State Leader, PWDs, Osun state).

1. Hon. ‘Tolu Bankole, (APC, National Leader, PWDs)
2. Hon. Mohammed Abba Isa, (APC, Zonal Leader, PWDs, North East)
3. Hon. Audu Lazarus Loho, (APC, Zonal Leader, PWDs, North Central)
4. Dr Nwachukwu Stanley, (APC, Zonal Leader, PWDs, South East).
5. Hon. M. Lawal Na-Rogo, (APC, Zonal Leader, PWDs, North West)
6. Hon Nafiu Lukman (APC, State Leader, PWDs, Osun state)
7. Chief Muse Jimoh (APC, State Leader, PWDs, Oyo state)
8. Chief Israel Akiode (APC, State Leader, PWDs, Lagos state)
9. Chief Osundara Ajibade Tope (APC, State Leader, PWDs, Ekiti state)
10. Com. Abiola Abiodun Hon Nafiu Lukman (APC, State Leader, PWDs, Ondo state)
11. Com. Odila Divine Favour Hon Nafiu Lukman (APC, State Leader, PWDs, Rivers state)
12. Hon. Livinus Ebingha (APC, State Leader, PWDs, Cross Rivers state)
13. Hon Austin Jonah (APC, State Leader, PWDs, Bayelsa state)
14. Elder Prince Enetak Okon Bassey (APC, State Leader, PWDs, Akwa Ibom state)
15. Hon Okorefe Mudiaga (APC, State Leader, PWDs, Delta state)
16. Ngochukwu (APC, State Leader, PWDs, Abia state)
17. Hon Jones Osubngho (APC, State Ebonyi state)
18. Hon Anoliefo Samuel (APC, State Leader, PWDs, Anambra state)
19. Mr Ifudu Ikechukwu (APC, State Leader, PWDs, Enugu state)
20. Hon Dr Samuelson Emehibe (APC, State Leader, PWDs, Imo state)
21. Alhaji Yakubu Ajiji (APC, State Leader, PWDs, Plateau state)
22. Isah Umar Aliyu (APC, State Leader, PWDs, Niger state)
23. Hon Ageba Titus Ukende (APC, State Leader, PWDs, Benue state)
24. Hon Ibrahim Daniel (APC, State Leader, PWDs, Kogi state)
25. Hon Abubakar Sharu Abduljaleel (APC, State Leader, PWDs, FCT state)
25. Hon Abdulsalam Bakari (APC, State Leader, PWDs, Gombe state)
26. Com. Ibrahim Alhassan Ganye (APC, State Leader, PWDs, Adamawa state)
27. Alhaji Aminu Yahaya (APC, State Leader, PWDs, Kaduna state)
28. Alhaji Adamu Gidao Gwangazo (APC, State Leader, PWDs)
29. Hon Samaila Gusua (APC, State Leader, PWDs, Zamfara state)
30. Hon Aminu Bello (APC, State Leader, PWDs, Sokoto state)
31. Hon Usani Muhammed Sani (APC, State Leader, PWDs, Jigawa state)
32. Hon Aminu Mohammed Ambursa (APC, State Leader, PWDs, Kebbi state)
33. Com. Dahiru Gambo Rafindadi (APC, State Leader, PWDs, Katsina state)




Leave a Reply

Verified by ExactMetrics